Texas Associated Press Managing Editors

Welcome to Texas' Journalism Leader: TAPME

Texas Associated Press Managing Editors

TAPME Award Winners

2018 Texas APME Award winners

Each year, the Texas Associated Press Managing Editors joins with the Headliners Foundation of Texas to recognize outstanding journalism as practiced by the state’s daily newspapers.

Through this partnership, the Texas APME’s annual contest is complemented by a group of honors known as the Texas APME Headliners Excellence in Journalism Awards. Citations are given in five categories – Star Reporter, Star Designer, Star Photojournalist, Star Investigative Report and Star Breaking News Report.

TAPME also honors newspapers and journalists from around the state with awards in 29 general categories, as well as awards for College and University publications, Spanish-language publications and Associated Press staff members.

To view previous award winners, please select a year: